Monday, April 17, 2017

Ontario Cabinet Office 2016 Sunshine List, Rankings and Statistics

Update: Click here for the 2017 Ontario Cabinet Office Sunshine List (released March 2018)

Here is the 2016 sunshine list (salary disclosure) for Cabinet Office (released March 31th, 2017). The total number of individuals on the list for this year is 83. The total salaries on the list is $10,838,381.26, with the average salary for someone on the list of $130,582.91.

The 2015 Cabinet Office Sunshine List is available here.

Sunshine lists and statistics for other ministries can be found here

Total Salary earned by the top ten: $2,207,339.42

Here is the top 10 salary earners:
1. Stephen Orsini $349,840.66
2. Lynn Betzner $264,990.72
3. Steven Davidson $260,159.28
4. Mary Shenstone $197,167.05
5. Sanjeev Erry $196,407.34
6. Ernie Bartucci $195,812.53
7. Shamira Madhany $195,532.59
8. Craig McFadyen $193,922.35
9. Rhonda McMichael $181,980.53
10. Mark Lehman $171,526.37

Here's the number and average salaries for those positions with more than one person with that job title.
Senior Policy Advisor5$105,960.08
Senior Intergovernmental Affairs Specialist3$107,924.77
Deputy Minister3$219,475.34
Senior Manager3$112,162.41
Executive Coordinator generale3$134,146.15
Assistant Deputy Minister, Communications3$162,798.63
Executive Coordinator2$128,862.08
Senior Manager, Strategic Communications2$114,001.10
Chief of Staff2$124,227.34
Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic, Environment, Justice and Intergovernmental Policy2$145,214.05
Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Administrative Officer, Corporate Planning and Services Branch2$132,870.04
Director, Economics and Justice2$127,378.49
Director, Canadian Intergovernmental Relations2$147,619.45

Here is the full sunshine list. Name is followed by salary ranking in the organization, position, salary and benefits.
NameSalary RankingPositionSalaryBenefits
Zeena Abdulla28Head, Digital Government$124,026.01$191.77
Michelle M. Astill79Senior Policy Advisor$102,647.19$160.55
John Ballantine50Senior Policy Advisor$110,838.32$173.19
Jill Barber58Senior Intergovernmental Affairs Specialist$108,946.76$177.12
David M. Bartucci75Senior Policy Advisor$103,205.42$161.26
Ernie Bartucci6Assistant Deputy Minister, Health, Social, Environment and National Institutions$195,812.53$298.67
Lynn Betzner2Deputy Minister$264,990.72$6,801.03
Rose Bliss61Director, Public Engagement, Education and Communications$107,797.74$173.74
Roxanne Bot51Manager, Information Management$110,838.32$173.19
David Brezer16Executive Coordinator$145,757.07$225.71
Sharyn Byrne-Nearing73Senior Manager, Marketing$103,895.98$162.39
William J. Carr39Senior Manager$116,587.09$182.02
Stephanie S. Cesca38Senior Manager, Strategic Communications$117,057.51$158.25
Darren Chartier72Project Manager$104,027.22$162.53
Megan L. Chochla83Policy Advisor$100,655.23$157.45
Michael J. Coe35Chief of Staff$117,507.24$191.64
Tanya A. Coyle53Lead, Digital Culture and Changes$110,798.48$173.19
Rachele Dabraio17Executive Coordinator generale$145,300.12$226.77
Steven Davidson3Deputy Minister$260,159.28$30,477.41
Patrick Delaney64Senior Intergovernmental Affairs Specialist$106,348.98$172.92
Constantine S. Dmitriev59Senior Intergovernmental Affairs Specialist$108,478.56$171.80
Yi Dong57Controller and Finance Manager$109,366.95$163.45
Peter L. Donolo74Special Advisor$103,490.70$0.00
Robert G. Dowler31Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic, Environment, Justice and Intergovernmental Policy$122,826.62$175.86
Caitlin Drake Smith71Assistant Director, Communications and Operations$104,335.53$172.38
Blair Dunker15Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Administrative Officer, Corporate Planning and Services Branch$150,981.66$230.74
Sanjeev Erry5Assistant Deputy Minister, Anti-Racism Directorate$196,407.34$301.96
Alicia Farrow29Director, Operations$123,712.54$190.16
Tannis Fenton63Manager, Content$107,089.27$165.30
Jamie L. Forrest41Coordinator, Freedom of Information and Issues$115,038.50$179.67
Robert J. Foster46Executive Assistant$112,900.26$170.38
Robert Francis48Executive Coordinator$111,967.08$174.76
Lucia Frndova80Manager and Secretary, Legislation and Regulations Committee$102,604.35$160.01
Karl Frost66Manager, Strategy and Results$106,301.33$166.11
Tamara S. Gilbert19Executive Coordinator generale$142,642.80$213.00
Harsangeet Gill33Lead, People and Partnerships$118,250.01$184.67
Martha Greenberg12Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic, Environment, Justice and Intergovernmental Policy$167,601.48$254.94
Anthony Gullone69Manager, Correspondence$104,470.49$163.12
Caspar Hall32Director, Policy, Research and Strategic Initiatives$120,282.81$182.32
Tania Heitshu49Senior Manager, Strategic Communications$110,944.69$166.18
Jesse A. Holmes70Team Lead, User Experience$104,414.86$162.78
Linda A. Jackson44Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Administrative Officer, Corporate Planning and Services Branch$114,758.41$155.58
Samantha A. Kemp-Welch40Director, Economics and Justice$115,576.97$179.67
Bryan J. Kozman21Director, Economics and Justice$139,180.01$220.77
Zoe Kroeker30Director, Canadian Intergovernmental Relations$123,712.54$190.16
Boafoa Kwamena76Special Advisor, Office of the Secretary of Cabinet$103,205.42$161.26
Terri Lang20Director of Strategic Financial and Operational Planning$140,164.87$220.81
Mark Lehman10Director, Canadian Intergovernmental Relations$171,526.37$169.11
Timothy J. Lewis18Director, Federalism and Institutions$145,300.12$226.77
Michael Maddock11Assistant Deputy Minister, Communications$169,194.23$263.48
Shamira Madhany7Assistant Deputy Minister, Health, Social Education and Children's Policy$195,532.59$297.17
Leslie Marchant13Director, International Relations and Deputy Chief of Protocol$154,135.71$230.12
Anne Matthews14Director and Lead, Business Readiness$154,067.04$229.79
Craig McFadyen8Assistant Deputy Minister, Economics and Justice$193,922.35$288.72
Rhonda McMichael9Assistant Deputy Minister, Communications$181,980.53$280.19
Karen A. Moore45Executive Coordinator generale$114,495.54$185.54
Andrea M. Morley77Manager, Human Resources Strategic Solutions$102,836.97$159.55
Stephen Orsini1Secretary of the Cabinet$349,840.66$568.71
Kevin Owens42Manager, Corporate Projects and Finance$115,038.50$179.67
Francis W. Parfitt65Senior Intergovernmental Economist$106,348.98$172.92
Chelsea Peet43Senior Manager, International Operations$114,998.84$154.92
David W. Plaxton60Senior Project Manager$107,866.36$168.43
Maria Madeli Pontikis27Director, Communications$126,697.70$191.78
Jay Porter25Director, Strategy and Results$132,621.37$200.13
Saad Rafi24Deputy Minister$133,276.01$60.20
Melanie D. Robert23Director, Marketing and Digital$134,396.01$211.30
Ebony Sager68Team Lead, Digital Technology$104,816.24$164.68
Ranissah Samah55Team Leader$110,402.40$230.10
James Scott-Vickers52Deputy Clerk and Manager, Cabinet Operations$110,838.32$173.19
Namita K. Sharma67Transition Manager$105,213.60$159.71
Mary Shenstone4Assistant Deputy Minister$197,167.05$301.25
Charlotte Smaglinski34Director of Human Resources Strategies and Services$117,715.85$182.61
Jennifer L. Stubbs54Senior Manager, Digital Communications$110,408.72$172.49
Craig Sumi36Manager, Corporate Issues$117,468.29$183.41
Amy Swenson82Assistant Director$101,323.60$155.02
Lisa Trevisan47Senior Manager$112,690.99$175.28
Anna Valerio37Deputy Clerk and Manager, Machinery of Government$117,468.29$183.41
Paula I. Vital62Senior Manager$107,209.15$171.05
Remi J. Warner81Manager, Research and Strategic Initiatives$102,401.55$166.65
Kathryn Alli Watson56Senior Policy Advisor$110,339.99$172.38
John Whytock22Assistant Deputy Minister, Communications$137,221.14$222.16
Nancy Wittman78Senior Policy Advisor$102,769.50$162.95
Melanie K. Wright26Chief of Staff$130,947.44$234.93 

No comments:

Post a Comment